I’ve found that with blogs, unlike formal writing, that it’s best to get the idea down first then polish it later. Publishing a post I’ve treated too much like turning in a school assignment. Once the submit button is hit, it’s game over. Nothing more that can be changed.

Wrong. This is a whole another ballgame. Blogs are not online papers to be submitted for a periodical.

I have a long list of things that I’ve wanted to write/blog about and after a while I forget the gems of ideas that made me write it down with excitement a few key words. They are now condemned to the misty depths of my forgotten memories. Better an OK post than no post. You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take, etc., etc. You get the idea.

(Reminder to self): Sometimes, it’s best to just get an idea out (coherently) and perfect and polish later.

